G. Henle Verlag Etudes-Tableaux - Rachmaninoff/Rahmer/Hamelin - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Etudes-Tableaux - Rachmaninoff/Rahmer/Hamelin - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 417610
Model: #


Your Price: $53.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Serge Rachmaninoff
Editor: Dominik Rahmer
Fingering: Marc-Andre Hamelin
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

With his Etudes-Tableaux Rachmaninoff continued down the path that Chopin and Liszt had already set out on with their concert etudes: the most demanding technical tasks are presented in the form of expressive character pieces.

Rachmaninoff composed two cycles, each originally with nine Etudes-Tableaux; however, shortly before Opus 33 went to print, he removed three of the pieces. Several posthumous editions later reversed this decision. However, in the Henle edition they follow the exact structure with six pieces as laid out by Rachmaninoff for publication. The two surviving etudes that were not originally published are reprinted in an appendix to the Urtext edition.

  • Etude-Tableau f minor op. 33,1
  • Etude-Tableau C major op. 33,2
  • Etude-Tableau e flat minor op. 33,3
  • Etude-Tableau E flat major op. 33,4
  • Etude-Tableau g minor op. 33,5
  • Etude-Tableau c sharp minor op. 33,6
  • Etude-Tableau c minor op. 39,1
  • Etude-Tableau a minor op. 39,2
  • Etude-Tableau f sharp minor op. 39,3
  • Etude-Tableau b minor op. 39,4
  • Etude-Tableau e flat minor op. 39,5
  • Etude-Tableau a minor op. 39,6
  • Etude-Tableau c minor op. 39,7
  • Etude-Tableau d minor op. 39,8
  • Etude-Tableau D major op. 39,9
  • Appendix
    • Etude-Tableau c minor (op. 33)
    • Etude-Tableau d minor (op. 33)
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!