Editio Musica Budapest Veni, Sol!: Selected Pieces for Piano - Orban - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > Editio Musica Budapest > Veni, Sol!: Selected Pieces for Piano - Orban - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 745738
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Gyorgy Orban (born 1947)
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

Gyorgy Orban is among the most frequently performed contemporary Hungarian composers. His style incorporates a characteristic mix of classical, modern, cinematic, and jazz elements. In addition, he claims he "loves splashing about in tonality", which makes his works accessible to the wider public. Owing to his humour and imagination, he finds an easy path to children, as demonstrated by the popularity of his piano works specifically intended for beginners.

According to the composer, Veni, Sol! is "a collection of performance pieces for pianists with more advanced technical skills". The selection by Agnes Lakos is based primarily on a 48-piece series entitled "Seasons", composed in the early 2000s, but some earlier compositions have been also included in the volume. The ingenious simplicity and the consistently handy use of the instrument give these pieces the potential to be a favorite of advanced piano players.

  • Late season
  • Bolero
  • Autumn forest
  • Lavender (isn't it?)
  • Vasska
  • Kriminaltango
  • Snowy siciliano
  • Old melody
  • Solitary skater
  • Landscape
  • What one hears behind the mountain
  • Horizon
  • Tenderness
  • Cradle song
  • Illusions
  • Quasi passacaglia
  • The girl from Kronstadt
  • The 150th Genevan psalm
  • Veni, Sol!
  • An old tale told (Veni, Sol!)
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!