G. Henle Verlag Complete Piano Sonatas Volume I - Haydn/Feder - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Complete Piano Sonatas Volume I - Haydn/Feder - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 746975
Model: #


Your Price: $67.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Revised Edition for Piano Solo with Fingering by 26 Pianists

Composer: Joseph Haydn
Editor: Georg Feder
Preface: Armin Raab
Critical Report: Silke Schloen
Format: Book, Urtext
Instrumentation: Piano

55 internationally celebrated pianists were invited to adopt one Haydn piano sonata each and provide it with their personal fingerings - a "who's who" on the contemporary piano scene. G. Henle Publishers now presents this classic, revised and with a new look, to all pianists in the certainty that Haydn's sonatas will further cement their place in the world of music.

Volume I contains Haydn's early sonatas, very much still born of the spirit of the early Classical period: catchy music, fun to play, often at a moderate level of difficulty, without which modern piano instruction would be nearly unthinkable. Time and again, the authenticity of individual sonatas from this group has been questioned - the preface by Armin Raab, the Scholarly Director of the Joseph Haydn Institute, now provides comprehensive information on new findings regarding this important topic area.

  • Klaus Schilde (Hob. XVI:1 C major)
  • Sylvia Hewig-Troscher (Hob. XVI:2 B flat major)
  • Michael Schneidt (Hob. XVI:3 C major)
  • Sophie Pacini (Hob. XVI:4 D major)
  • Jan Philip Schulze (Hob. XVI:5 A major)
  • Valentina Lisitsa (Hob. XVI:6 G major)
  • Yaara Tal (Hob. XVI:7 C major)
  • Markus Bellheim (Hob. XVI:8 G major)
  • Carmen Piazzini (Hob. XVI:9 F major)
  • Jacob Leuschner (Hob. XVI:10 C major)
  • Silke Avenhaus (Hob. XVI:11 G major)
  • Benjamin Moser (Hob. XVI:12 A major)
  • Emanuel Ax (Hob. XVI:13 E major)
  • Sa Chen (Hob. XVI:14 D major)
  • Andreas Boyde (Hob. XVI:16 E flat major)
  • Christine Schornsheim (Hob. XVI:18 B flat major)
  • Cyprien Katsaris (Hob. XVI:19 D major)
  • Claudius Tanski (Hob. XVI:44 g minor)
  • William Youn (Hob. XVI:45 E flat major)
  • Gerhard Oppitz (Hob. XVI:46 A flat major)
  • Michael Schafer (Hob. XVI:47bis e minor)
  • Christian Rieger (Hob. XIV:5a D major)
  • Dirk Mommertz (Hob. XVII:D1 D major)
  • Sunwook Kim (Hob. XVI:Es2 E flat major)
  • Eric Le Sage (Hob. XVI:Es2 E flat major)
  • Rolf Koenen (Hob. XVI:G1 G major)
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!