G. Henle Verlag Complete Piano Sonatas Volume II - Haydn/Feder - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Complete Piano Sonatas Volume II - Haydn/Feder - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 746976
Model: #


Your Price: $67.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Revised Edition for Piano Solo with Fingering by 18 Pianists

Composer: Joseph Haydn
Editor: Georg Feder
Preface/Critical Report: Silke Schloen
Format: Book, Urtext
Instrumentation: Piano

55 internationally celebrated pianists were invited to adopt one Haydn piano sonata each and provide it with their personal fingerings - a "who's who" on the contemporary piano scene. G. Henle Publishers now presents this classic, revised and with a new look, to all pianists in the certainty that Haydn's sonatas will further cement their place in the world of music.

Volume II contains three sets of six sonatas, each more famous than the last and all replete with delightful thematic ideas - it is here one finds the core of Haydn's sonata production, which amateurs and professionals alike simply cannot do without!

  • Paul Lewis (Hob. XVI:20 c minor)
  • Wolfram Schmitt-Leonardy (Hob. XVI:21 C major)
  • Igor Levit (Hob. XVI:22 E major)
  • Paul Badura-Skoda (Hob. XVI:23 F major)
  • Martin Helmchen (Hob. XVI:24 D major)
  • Ronald Brautigam (Hob. XVI:25 E flat major)
  • Pascal Roge (Hob. XVI:26 A major)
  • Alexei Lubimov (Hob. XVI:27 G major)
  • Kirill Gerstein (Hob. XVI:28 E flat major)
  • Yukio Yokoyama (Hob. XVI:29 F major)
  • Ekaterina Derzhavina (Hob. XVI:30 A major)
  • Severin von Eckardstein (Hob. XVI:31 E major)
  • Stephen Hough (Hob. XVI:32 b minor)
  • Denes Varjon (Hob. XVI:35 C major)
  • Robert Levin (Hob. XVI:36 c sharp minor)
  • Lars Vogt (Hob. XVI:37 D major)
  • Andreas Groethuysen (Hob. XVI:38 E flat major)
  • Michael Korstick (Hob. XVI:39 G major)
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!