G. Henle Verlag Complete Piano Sonatas Volume III - Haydn/Feder - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Complete Piano Sonatas Volume III - Haydn/Feder - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 746977
Model: #


Your Price: $62.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Revised Edition for Piano Solo with Fingering by 11 Pianists

Composer: Joseph Haydn
Editor: Georg Feder
Preface/Critical Report: Silke Schloen
Format: Book, Urtext
Instrumentation: Piano

55 internationally celebrated pianists were invited to adopt one Haydn piano sonata each and provide it with their personal fingerings - a "who's who" on the contemporary piano scene. G. Henle Publishers now presents this classic, revised and with a new look, to all pianists in the certainty that Haydn's sonatas will further cement their place in the world of music.

Volume III offers the crowning achievement of Haydn's sonata-writing with these late works, including famous works such as the stormy Sonata in e minor Hob. XVI:34 and the "grand" Sonata in E-flat major Hob. XVI:52. Superbly laid-out settings for the piano are combined here with great musical expressivity, which is why these sonatas remain firmly anchored in concert life to this day.

  • Andreas Staier (Hob. XVI:33 D major)
  • Murray Perahia (Hob. XVI:34 e minor)
  • Angela Hewitt (Hob. XVI:40 G major)
  • Tom Beghin (Hob. XVI:41 B flat major)
  • Daniil Trifonov (Hob. XVI:42 D major)
  • Marc-Andre Hamelin (Hob. XVI:43 A flat major)
  • Piotr Anderszewski (Hob. XVI:48 C major)
  • Evgeny Kissin (Hob. XVI:49 E flat major)
  • Christian Zacharias (Hob. XVI:50 C major)
  • Alexander Lonquich (Hob. XVI:51 D major)
  • Andras Schiff (Hob. XVI:52 E flat major)
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!