Friedrich Hofmeister Soirees musicales, op.6 - Wieck - Piano - Book

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 753998
Model: #


Your Price: $17.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Clara Wieck (1819-1896)
Editors: Joachim Draheim, Gerd Nauhaus
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Piano

After the first edition published by Friedrich Hofmeister in 1831, it was reissued in collaboration with the Robert Schumann House.

The sequence of the keys and characters of the individual pieces makes it clear that Clara Schumann had striven for a clear cycle formation in this work, the centre of which is the effective ballad in D minor (No. 4). Framed by two lively A minor movements, dance and more narrative pieces alternate with one another.

1. Toccatina
2. Notturno
3. Marzuka
4. Ballad
5. Marzurka
6. Polonaise
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!