Belwin The Graded Scarlatti

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 105728
Model: #


Your Price: $20.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


By Domenico Scarlatti / ed. Marthe Morhange Motchane
Series: Belwin Edition
Category: Piano Collection

The editor has chosen 40 keyboard sonatas from the more than 500 written by Domenico Scarlatti. These serve as a progressive initiation into Scarlatti's keyboard artistry. The sonatas generally follow the simple structure of a single movement divided into two symmetrical refrains, as in the pre-classical dance suites. Embellishments are written in regular note values for ease of playing, and dynamic indications, which were sparse for the harpsichord, are added for the modern piano. Fingerings are included as a suggested guide.
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!