Frederick Harris Music Company Clarinet Repertoire Level 8, 2014 Edition - Book/CD

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 404057
Model: #


Your Price: $48.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Clarinet Series

Author: Royal Conservatory of Music
Format: Book and CD
Instrumentation: Clarinet (RCM)
Level: 8

This new series offers a sequenced approach to the study of clarinet from the beginner to advanced levels. With a progressive collection of Repertoire, Etudes, Recordings, Orchestral Excerpts, and Technique, the Clarinet Series, 2014 Edition provides complete support for teachers and students at every level of study. Nine progressive volumes of Repertoire expose students to a wealth of music from the earliest works for clarinet to accompanied and unaccompanied contemporary compositions. Students will explore some of the most definitive solo pieces written for clarinet, along with popular folk tunes, Klezmer melodies, Classical solos, and contemporary compositions that incorporate traditional and extended techniques.


Technical Repertoire:
  • A Canticle for Ryan, op. 127 - Michael Conway Baker
  • Canzonetta in E flat Major, op. 19 - Gabriel Pierne
  • Clarinet Concerto in B flat Major: First Movement - Franz Anton Hoffmeister, arr. Mihaly Hajdu
  • Grande Sonate for Clarinet and Piano: Fourth Movement - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, arr. Franz Xavier Gleichauf
  • Concertino in E flat Major, op. 26, J 109 - Carl Maria von Weber, arr. Cyrille Rose

Lyrical Repertoire:
  • Grand duo concertante, op. 48, J 204: Second Movement - Carl Maria von Weber, arr. Carl Baermann
  • Sonatina for Clarinet: Second Movement - Joseph Horovitz
  • Sonata in E flat Major for Clarinet and Piano, op. 167: First Movement - Camille Saint-Saens
  • Clair matin (Idylle pour clarinette et piano) - Paul Jeanjean
  • Concertino in B flat Minor: First Movement - Gaetano Donizetti, arr. Raymond Meylan
  • Lied - Luciano Berio
  • Bee Navigation - Libby Larsen
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!