G. Henle Verlag Robert Schumann: At the Piano - Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Robert Schumann: At the Piano - Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 504054
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


17 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order

Composer: Robert Schumann
Editor: Sylvia Hewig-Troscher
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

Schumann was a poet at the piano, and the best known of his piano pieces bear programmatic titles such as "Traumerei" ("Reverie"), "Von fremden Landern und Menschen" ("Of foreign lands and people") or "Vogel als Prophet" ("The bird as prophet"). His whole oeuvre exudes a sense of poetic freedom, making him the Romantic composer par excellence. Whether in his easiest pieces for children from his Album for the Young or in the more demanding Papillons, we can hear Schumann's own distinctive voice everywhere -- a voice whose many registers can be experienced in this selection, which ranges from the easy to the moderately difficult.

  • Wiegenliedchen op. 124,6
  • Volksliedchen op. 68,9
  • Von fremden Landern und Menschen op. 15,1
  • Curiose Geschichte op. 15,2
  • Ziemlich langsam op. 99,4
  • Nachklange aus dem Theater op. 68,25
  • Traumerei op. 15,7
  • Allegro marcato op. 4,3
  • Allegretto semplice op. 4,4
  • Romanze op. 26,2
  • Einfach op. 28,2
  • Pierrot op. 9,2
  • Valse noble op. 9,4
  • Des Abends op. 12 Heft 1
  • Warum? op. 12 Heft 1
  • Vogel als Prophet op. 82
  • Arabesque C major op. 18
  • No. 5, 6 and 12 from Papillons op. 2
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!