G. Henle Verlag Grieg: At the Piano - Hewig-Troscher - Book

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 504048
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


15 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order

Composer: Edvard Grieg
Editor: Sylvia Hewig-Troscher
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

Edvard Grieg was a master of the Romantic miniature for piano, and with his ten volumes of "lyric pieces" he more or less created a new genre all on his own. These works offer an abundance of wonderful pieces that are ideal for a guided return to the piano. It proved difficult to choose a selection of them for this volume. But also offered are well-known pieces from the orchestral suites From Holberg's Time and Peer Gynt, which Grieg himself arranged for the piano. Naturally they are presented superbly in true Urtext.

  • Bell Ringing op. 54,6
  • Watchman's Song op. 12,3
  • Waltz op. 12,2
  • Arietta op. 12,1
  • Berceuse op. 38,1
  • Remembrances op. 71,7
  • Solvejg's Song op. 55,4
  • Sarabande op. 40,2
  • Gavotte op. 40,3
  • Puck op. 71,3
  • Little Bird op. 43,4
  • Morning Mood op. 46,1
  • Anitra's Dance op. 46,3
  • Notturno op. 54,4
  • Wedding Day at Troldhaugen op. 65,6
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!