Theodore Presser Scheherazade - Rimsky-Korsakov - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > Theodore Presser > Scheherazade - Rimsky-Korsakov - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 517701
Model: #


Your Price: $17.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Arranger: Percy Goetschius
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Solo Piano

A great idea never goes out of style. The line of Analytic Symphony Series is coming back in a big way! By popular demand, these Percy Goetschius piano solo transcriptions of major classical repertoire are once again available from Theodore Presser Company. The Analytic Symphony Series presents favourite orchestral masterpieces arranged for solo piano.

Each volume includes a complete musical study guide including formal analysis and definitions, critical notes, biography of the composer, and indications throughout the piano score indicating orchestration and a "road map" of the formal structure. Presented with elegant classic engraving, the Analytic Symphony Series is an ideal solution for conductors, composers, theory students, music lovers, and pianists who love the symphonic repertoire!

  • The Sea and Sinbad's Ship
  • The Story of the Galandar Prince
  • The Young Prince and Princess
  • Festival at Baghdad
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!