EastWest Hollywood Orchestra Gold & Solo - Download - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

EastWest Hollywood Orchestra Gold & Solo - Download

Departments > Software > Virtual Instruments Downloads > EastWest > Hollywood Orchestra Gold & Solo - Download
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 508632
Model: #


Your Price: $950.00 CDN


This product is delivered by download. Once your payment has been approved your software license will be sent to you via email. The download link for your purchase will be included with your license.
Software Is Not Returnable

Online availability: In Stock
The Hollywood Orchestra Gold/Solo Instruments Bundle from EastWest pairs the complete orchestral Gold Edition with the Hollywood Solo Series Gold series.

The Hollywood Orchestra Gold Edition is a detailed and comprehensive orchestral virtual instrument collection, perfect for composers writing soundtracks, orchestral scores, video game music, or pop tracks. Hollywood Orchestra offers unprecedented control over the sound and the instruments, and is a must have compositional tool for serious composers. These instruments were recorded, engineered, and produced with the superior level of sound quality the EastWest brand is known for. Each of the instruments was recorded in Studio 1 at EastWest Studios, giving the four libraries a consistent sound and ambience.

The Hollywood Solo Series Gold is a bundle of virtual instruments, comprised of the Hollywood Harp, Hollywood Solo Cello, and Hollywood Solo Violin. Recorded in Studio 1 at EastWest Studios (the same studio the complete Hollywood Orchestra was recorded in), it provides a consistent sound and ambience for use with the complete Hollywood Orchestral series.

Hollywood Orchestra includes EastWest's PLAY 5 64-bit software, that includes powerful scripting for ease of use, and more user control than any other collection - all recorded in the famous EASTWEST STUDIO 1, the home of major Hollywood Soundtracks and Television Themes.

Hollywood Orchestra Gold includes:

• 57 String Players
• 14 Brass Players
• 13 Woodwind Players
• 98 Percussion Instruments

HOLLYWOOD ORCHESTRA production team includes ACADEMY AWARD, C.A.S. (Cinema Audio Society), BAFTA, and EMMY award-winning sound engineer SHAWN MURPHY, who has recorded and mixed the scores for more than 300 feature films including Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones, Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith, Star Wars: A Musical Journey, Jurassic Park, Jurassic Park The Lost World, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Titanic, etc.; multiple award-winning EASTWEST/QUANTUM LEAP producers DOUG ROGERS and NICK PHOENIX, and composer and orchestrator THOMAS BERGERSEN.

System Requirements:

• 8 GB RAM (16 GB or more recommended)
• 100 GB free hard drive space (for full load)
• 7200 rpm or faster (non-energy saving) hard drive for sample streaming (SSD recommended)
• iLok account for electronic license or iLok copy protection key (not included)
• Internet connection required for one-time product activation

Minimum Requirements:
• Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2.1 GHz or higher
• OS X 10.7 or higher
• For plug-in use, host software that supports AAX Native, Audio Units, or VST plug-in formats

• Mac Pro Late 2013 edition (model with round enclosure) or above

Minimum Requirements:
• Intel Core 2 Duo, or AMD Dual Core 2.1 GHz or higher
• Windows XP SP2, Vista, or Windows 7
• Sound card with ASIO drivers
• For plug-in use, host software that supports AAX Native or VST plug-in formats

• Intel Core 2 Quad or AMD Quad Core, 2.66 GHz or higher
• 64-bit Windows/Host sequencer
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!